Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Flicks Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 9, 2014, 11:36 PM
    I am a graduate in arts education and all I want is a financial aid to start life
    I have completed the University with a degree in Art Education and am looking for financial aid to start a Graphic Design business in my area. Please is there any body to contact for help with printers so that I can start something?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jun 10, 2014, 01:27 AM
    What country are you at ? In US, the Small Business Administration may have options on business loans.

Do you have a written business plan, have you done survey of the needs of the business and costs involved.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Jun 10, 2014, 03:41 AM
    All you want is financial aid? No, life doesn't work that way after school. Everyone wants money to get started. You can get a loan, not aid. But these days, loans are extremely difficult to get. You need to show that you have a good product or service and a customer base BEFORE you get a loan. If you don't know how to get started, self employment isn't for you yet. Get a job with a graphic design company for a year or two.
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Jun 10, 2014, 04:41 AM
    There are some sites where you can post an idea or business plan and ask for venture capital. I'm not sure of the names, but using Google or Bing should find some.
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Jun 10, 2014, 04:50 AM
    You get a job.. save up money, then reinvest it to start a business you wish to start.