Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mogrann Posts: 860, Reputation: 193
    Dogs Expert

Jun 5, 2014, 06:03 AM
    Lost faith in anonymous
    I thought I had found a group that had the same beliefs as me. I thought I belonged and they wanted to achieve the same goals.
    Last night and today in Moncton NB there is a shooter loose. He is armed and dangerous. 3 cops dead 2 cops injured. City on lockdown.
    He belongs to anonymous and I went to the page. They agree with what he is doing and actively supporting him.
    I am so disillusioned and guess I fit in no where. I have left all of my anon groups and guess I will go solo.
    My beliefs you can change the world by being nice, protest and being knowledgeable about issues going on. Vote etc.
    This post is not about gun laws by the way. I believe 100% if I can realize with my issues I should not have guns then others with mental health issues should be able to do the same. I am no rocket scientist, nothing special.
    Today I worry for friends and family down home. Stay safe all. Sigh sad world it is becoming.
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Jun 5, 2014, 06:05 AM
    What is anonymous?
    tomder55 Posts: 1,742, Reputation: 346
    Ultra Member

Jun 5, 2014, 06:12 AM
    I think they are the idiots that walk around in Guy Fawkes masks.
    Anonymous (group) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia)
    Dogs Expert

Jun 5, 2014, 06:13 AM
    Nods Tom... I believe a lot in what they believe but not the violence they are no advocating.
    paraclete Posts: 2,706, Reputation: 173
    Ultra Member

Jun 5, 2014, 06:57 AM
    Yes a take off of the film V, the idea is basicly vengence against a corrupt political system, I don't thing you have anything to worry about
    NeedKarma Posts: 10,635, Reputation: 1706
    Uber Member

Jun 5, 2014, 07:04 AM
    Hi mogrann,

We're not far from each other. We're struggling with this here as well. I have a couple of RCMP friends I need to check on.