Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    TheNatureGirl Posts: 36, Reputation: 1

May 27, 2014, 04:55 PM
    Why does Robert Frost write about life and nature?
    I tried searching this online but didn't really find the answer I was looking for. I want to know if anything motivated Frost in writing about poetry? Did he live through a certain event or experience that inspired him? Was it he's home or family that encouraged him? Or does he just choose that type of poetry? I really want to know.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

May 27, 2014, 04:59 PM
    This sounds like a homework assignment, not like idle curiosity.

I Googled your question. The answer was the first "hit." And there were more after it.
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

May 27, 2014, 05:04 PM
    This is an odd question. Who can really know why a person chooses one thing over another? I'm a painter, I usually paint landscapes or animals. Why? I'm good at it, and I like it. I'm not good at drawing people, so I don't do it.

Only Robert Frost really knows why he wrote what he wrote.
    TheNatureGirl Posts: 36, Reputation: 1

May 27, 2014, 05:27 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Alty View Post
    This is an odd question. Who can really know why a person chooses one thing over another? I'm a painter, I usually paint landscapes or animals. Why? I'm good at it, and I like it. I'm not good at drawing people, so I don't do it.

Only Robert Frost really knows why he wrote what he wrote.
    Well I guess you are right abot that... Sorry if it sounded strage I was just really curious… thanks for the logical answer though I should have known:-)
    TheNatureGirl
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

May 27, 2014, 05:37 PM
    Actually, there IS a reason or two as to why he preferred to write poetry over prose.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions