Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Tessy777 Posts: 191, Reputation: 37
    -

Apr 4, 2007, 08:33 AM
    Not losing weight
    I have a problem, I am NOT losing wieght. I have been eating aroudn 1200 calories a day for over two months. I am NOT cheating or forgetting to count anything that goes into my mouth. I have started weight training 3 days a week and I am on my 7th week. I thought I had finally lost 3 pounds to get on the scales and see that I am back up again. Yes, I do weigh myself everyday. I am a female 5'3" and I weight 150 pounds I need to get this weight off. Why is 1200 calories and sometimes less not working??
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Apr 4, 2007, 08:42 AM
    What other exercise are you doing besides weight training ( buidling up muscles) walking, running, swimming, arobics, you need to increase your over all exercise probram.
    -

Apr 4, 2007, 08:46 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Tessy777
    I have a problem, I am NOT losing wieght. I have been eating aroudn 1200 calories a day for over two months. I am NOT cheating or forgetting to count anything that goes into my mouth. I have started weight training 3 days a week and I am on my 7th week. I thought I had finally lost 3 pounds to get on the scales and see that I am back up again. Yes, I do weigh myself everyday. I am a female 5'3" and I weight 150 pounds I need to get this weight off. Why is 1200 calories and sometimes less not working????
    No, I'm not walking everyday or anything else... but you would think 1000 to 1200 calories a day along with weight training might be good for at least a pound a week. Geesh
    lovelesspa Posts: 1,019, Reputation: 127
    Ultra Member

Apr 4, 2007, 09:25 AM