Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    CUALV Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 9, 2014, 08:22 PM
    Quitting my job
    I am looking for an advice on what is a "good" way to quit my job.

I've been working in an Insurance Agency for three years. We also offer DMV services. When I started this job, I was sent to a 5 week course to become an DMV certified processor. So, I do BOTH insurance and DMV services. I am actually the only person in the office who does both DMV and insurance. I also have a Bachelor Degree.

There is the agent/owner of the agency who visits our office once per week and there is his brother who is the manager. In our office we are only a staff of 3 people (including manager). Mr. Agent is a very hard working person while Mr. Brother is very laid back. During these years, Mr Brother has become a pain in the neck. He is very lazy, irresponsible, disorganized. He would stay at his office watching YouTube videos, chatting, using Facebook, using his cellphone. He is always late for about 20-30 min. When he arrives at the office, he comes with his sleepy face, shaves in the bathroom with open door, puts his belt on. I've recorded him once sleeping and snoring very loudly. He never returns calls to customers. He basically carries on with the law of minimal effort. So with this type of discipline I've become very unmotivated. This situation has me stressed and unhappy. I am the person in the office who attends 80% of the customers and customer's calls. Sometimes I have the lobby full of customers and he is at his office on the phone playing like he is working on something important.