Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Hitman Kennedy Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 11, 2014, 11:37 AM
    Could I go to college without a high school diploma or a GED?
    So I love to draw I started drawing when I was 8, and overtime as I got older my skills started to progress and I got so much better. I'm 18 now and I'm basically and will probably be a high school drop out, during my whole career of being in school I have had a learning disability I've been in special education since the 4th grade, at that time I had one good teacher tell me that just because I have a learning disability that doesn't mean that I'm stupid or dumb it just mean that, I learn differently then the regular kids. When I got into high school I was doing good my freshmen and sophomore year, junior year was stuff but I was able to make it through senior year which is this was with out a doubt hard it's like I was removed from special ed into all regular classes, and I wasn't getting the help that I needed and it was like they didn't care. After high school I was planing on going to the art institution of Chicago and fear that I won't be able to go because I don't have, a high school diploma I can draw in all but I wanted to go to be taught things that I might not know about I also want to be taught how to use colors, so that's why I wanted to know is it possible to go to a art school without a GED or a High school diploma.
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Mar 11, 2014, 11:44 AM
    Nope... they will accept applicants based on their scholastic achievement... and to prove you are prepared and ready for the classes meaning you have taken and passed everything you need to be able to handle the classes. No diploma or GED means you never completed them.

There are rarely more openings than people applying.