Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    BtrFlySara Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Apr 2, 2007, 08:38 PM
    Is my cat in Labor?
    Hello everyone,
    I am new to this so bear with me. I have been online for days trying to figure out whether my cat is in labor or not. She is showing all the signs, but still no kittens-what are the tell tale signs that it is about to happen-I have been up late for three nights, and still nothing. Do the kittens move more when it is time? Is a rectal temp of 99.3 a sign? She is nesting, and visiting me, and then back to nesting again-how do I tell? Please help! Thanks-Sara and Dora (Cat):confused:
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Apr 2, 2007, 09:06 PM
    Hi, BtrFlySara!

If you look at the bottom of this page you will see that your type of question has been previously answered on this site. I just discovered that feature not too long ago.

There are a couple of really good answers.

I too, am new to this site.
    cathugger Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 6, 2008, 06:42 PM
    I don't know either can you tell me?
    mayble Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 2, 2010, 05:08 PM
    How Long Can A Cat Be In Labor Before I Need To Worry?
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Feb 3, 2010, 12:38 AM
    Just so others know who continue to post here...

This thread is now very old and archived. It's not generally visible, unless someone happens to visit the forum topic are where it's located, or is notified because there is activity on the thread because they've already posted on it.

If you have a new question, then it would be best if you would start a new thread.

Thanks!
    harecanare Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 3, 2010, 07:35 AM