Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Taylorgymnast Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jan 2, 2014, 02:13 PM
    Can I do college gymnastics, if I started training at 14 and trained extremely hard?
    I know that I started quite late, but I'm very determined to do gymnastics in college, it's my dream. I started at 14 and I progressed to level 3 in two months. (I have all the skills for level three though). I'm currently a freshmen in high school and I'm doing high school gymnastics (they train 6 days a week/ 3-4 hours each day) for the next 3 years, and I will also be training extremely hard outside of school for summer, spring, and fall. (During winter I will be doing it for my highschool). My goal is to progress 1-2 levels each year, and train extremely hard. I'm ready of any kind of commitment that will help my college gymnastics career. I know many gymnast start early but I'm ready to make any commitment to it. Will I be able to achieve my dream of doing college gymnastics?
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Jan 2, 2014, 02:31 PM
    This is better answered by your coach. But if you have the skill to compete on a HS level, then you should be able to compete in college.

The question you don't ask is whether you can get a scholarship to compete. Again, your coach is better able to advise on that.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jan 3, 2014, 12:52 AM
    It is not when you start, but how good you are when you apply.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

My 10 year old house trained dog has started pooping in the house. [ 1 Answers ]