Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    xxangel-eyezxx Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 17, 2013, 05:52 AM
    What Color Shoes Should I wear with this Party Dress? (I need to know before Th
    Hey,

I've never used a forum for advice before, but feel the need to get some much needed fashion advice, as I struggle to get it right sometimes (LOL)

I bought this Grey Embellished Party Dress from Miss Selfridge's the other day, to wear out next week (clubbing) and maybe even to a a Works Christmas do in December, however I'm stuck as to what color shoes would be best? I've been doing some online research and most articles state that silver shoes would be best with a silver/grey dress unless I'm after making a dramatic statement, in which case I'd wear black / prints (but I'm not really)... but looking at it myself, I'm not 100% convinced it'll work.

Here is a link for the dress (the pictures don't do it enough justice tbh)

http://www.missselfridge.com/en/msuk...356?bi=1&ps=40

(My friend saw these cute shoes on eBay, but I can't really see them going)

NEW Womens/Ladies/Girls Jewel Detail Ankle Strap Kitten Heels Shoes | eBay

If you could take a look, maybe post some pictures of things I could get? I'm on a tight budget and my feet can't handle anything above 3 inches lol. I know it's a tall order, but I'm hoping someone out there can help...

I'd really appreciate any advice given!

Thanks! x.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Nov 17, 2013, 07:04 AM
    What's your hair and eyes color, and skin tone?
    The shoes are very cute and will be fine.
    Sometimes a dramatic necklace, earrings, or something like a hair comb or embellished bobby pins (a US term, not sure what you call them) is used for a color accent that can be matched or semi-matched with shoes.
    Sometimes dark hair and eyes are accentuated with dark shoes.
    But I'm not a fashion bug at all, and I do think the silver shoes are very pretty.