Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    tejashree24 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 7, 2013, 10:25 AM
    Long Distance Relationship
    Me and my boyfriend are in a long distance relationship. Though not very long, we stay at Pune and Mumbai. He comes to meet me once or twice every month. I'm studying and he is working, and is trying to settle. We really enjoy each other's company. We are in relationship since last 3 months. Will our relationship work effectively? How long should this LDR be? Do we need to take steps as to stop LDR, and be together? When is the proper time to tell our parents about the relationship? And, how do I put it up in front of them?
    jakester Posts: 582, Reputation: 165

Nov 7, 2013, 07:11 PM
    hi tejashree - I think many of the questions you are asking are nearly impossible to answer because none of us know you or the guy you are in the relationship with.

That said, here are some practical things you can do. If you value your parents and their opinion, why wouldn't you talk to them and get their advice? Secondly, why not introduce this man to them the next time he visits you? After all, if you think he is a great guy, wouldn't you want your parents' endorsement of him? Getting an honest and objective answer from your parents on his suitability with you would be an important thing.