Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Soothseeker Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Oct 14, 2013, 11:08 PM
    Hindu Nair Guy wants to marry a Christian catholic girl.
    I am a Hindu, Nair boy (23years) from Kerala and I am deeply in love with a Christian, Catholic girl, who is also from Kerala.

I do not plan on asking her to change her faith, nor am I going to change mine; and I consider the idea of forcing someone to change faith morally offensive and pointless.

I studied for 12 years in a catholic school (L.KG to 10th) and I have great respect for Jesus Christ and I have read Bible many times

Our children can grow enjoying the richness of Mahabharata and admiring the purity of Christ's sacrifice. When they are old enough, let them choose their own path.

I have a full time Central Government job and I am studying simultaneously and my wish is to marry her in both ways: Hindu and Christian.

The reason why I want to do so is because I know that she watched people getting married in White and Black and marveled at the beauty and serenity of it right from her childhood; and I have watched my relatives and friends getting married amidst flowers and instrumental music, and wished to have the same for me someday.

I wish to bear the coast of our marriage on myself (and not on my parents), and I am working day and night for the same.

I believe that I am not doing anything against the teachings of the great apostle who taught human kind to love each other and my religion teaches me that the whole world is one big family.

I don't care about what narrow minded people think, but I promised her that I would keep her happy; And that's what I am going to do.

Our parents does not know about us yet, but I plan on telling them gradually instead of giving them an embolism all of a sudden.

So can I get married twice to the same girl and do the legal registration just once??

Also , Please name any Church that would allow me to marry her, preferably in south Kerala.