Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    c_ratinaud91 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 24, 2013, 10:18 PM
    Do I have sciatica?
    I am a 22 year old female and I work in a restaurant that has concrete floors. I have severe back pain most days when I get home from work. The pain is on the left side of my lower back and extends down my buttock. It is hard to walk after working for more than a few hours. It is also hard for me to sit on the floor because it hurts so bad. I feel like I am too young to be having back pain this severe. Anyone have any ideas as to what it is or how I can make it better. I have taken muscle relaxers for it and they really don't help much other than to make me tired.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Sep 25, 2013, 01:30 AM
    There are dozens of medical reasons, you need to go to a doctor and be examined and find out what the problem is.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Sep 25, 2013, 05:03 AM
    A good guess is indeed sciatica.
    Get some really good nurse's shoes with lots of padding and soft soles.
    Put a damp washcloth between your back and a heating pad at night.
    Change arms at work for carrying so that you don't favor one side.
    See a doctor or ask a chiropractor for one free consultation.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

What is causing my sciatica? [ 6 Answers ]

Have had sciatic pain since about December 2009. I had a mri done about a month ago and they found a cyst near my right ovary (the sciatic pain is on the right side as well). The mri report said that it was a 4.5 cm cystic structure on my right ovary. I never got it checked out because I...

Sciatica treatments [ 1 Answers ]