Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Jordonj Posts: 65, Reputation: 1

Aug 23, 2013, 09:48 PM
    Why was my manager yelling at me
    Im a cook at sonic and today this lady that usually keeps up with the food left early so it was just me & my other 2 coworkers (we're still training). Well my manager came into the kitchen and he saw how behind we were with the orders and he got onto me about how I need to be doing this and that. He was talking very loud, everyone could hear him, he was pretty much yelling at me. He kept saying my name. My coworkers were looking at me like they felt bad. My manager would not stop, at one point I just wanted to cry because I hate being yelled at like that. He also yelled at me for something I DIDN'T do! He has no patients. I do better when he leaves the kitchen but when he comes back he yells at me again. I pretty much didn't say a word. Ive been wondering why I feel like crying when he yelled at me constantly? And is it wrong for my manager to be acting this way towards me?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Aug 23, 2013, 09:50 PM
    Why were you behind with the orders?
    odinn7 Posts: 7,691, Reputation: 1547
    Entomology Expert

Aug 23, 2013, 09:53 PM
    From all your other questions, it seems like you have a hard time with everyone... do you feel this to be true? Why do you think it happens?

Anyway, managers do that. Maybe you were doing something that the others were not doing and this is what set off your manager. Is it the right way for them to act? No... but the truth is, it's more often than not the way that the employment world works.

Aug 23, 2013, 09:55 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Wondergirl View Post
    Why were you behind with the orders?
    Yeah but I finally figured out how to keep up

Aug 23, 2013, 09:59 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by odinn7 View Post