Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Robert Valentin Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Aug 23, 2013, 04:20 PM
    I'm a 78 year old man with RA. Please Help!
    I'm a published author and because I've come down with rheumatoid arthritis I can hardly type anymore! I've moved to the desert, "hot climate" I've taken every medication made and still my wrists are swollen and sore! Has anyone found something that might help? Thank you in advance.
    massplumber2008 Posts: 12,832, Reputation: 1212
    Senior Plumbing Expert

Aug 23, 2013, 04:28 PM
    Hi Robert

My Mother had a horrible problem with RA until she purchased and read the following book:

The New Arthritis Breakthrough by H. Scammell.

This book presented some very good information, but it was especially groundbreaking for my Mother in that it spoke directly to an ANTIBIOTIC THERAPY for RA.

It wasn't easy finding a doctor that would work with my Mom, but in about 2 years her RA was almost completely reversed.

I hope you read the book and I hope it helps you as much as it helped my Mother!

Good luck!

Mark
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Aug 23, 2013, 04:49 PM
    Meanwhile get some voice recognition software, some compression gloves, and sit back and dictate.

Aug 23, 2013, 08:30 PM
    Thank you Mark... I will order that book!! God bless you.

Aug 23, 2013, 08:36 PM
    Voice recognition software and compression gloves. I'll check into those... Thank you and God bless you.
    odinn7 Posts: 7,691, Reputation: 1547
    Entomology Expert

Aug 23, 2013, 09:15 PM
    I can't help with the RA but I have seen this advertised plenty of times and it looks like great VR software.

http://shop.nuance.com/store/nuanceu...rdid=595751314
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Aug 23, 2013, 09:20 PM
    I can't help with the RA but I have seen this advertised plenty of times and it looks like great VR software.

http://shop.nuance.com/store/nuanceu...rdid=595751314