Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    dontknownuthin Posts: 2,910, Reputation: 751
    Ultra Member

Aug 16, 2013, 05:38 AM
    Friend dating my nemesis
    >Threads merged to keep all information and advice on this subject in one place.<

I am middle aged and divorced with a college aged son. I work as a family law paralegal and encountered an old friend a year ago who was getting a divorce, which was being handled very poorly. I can't give legal advice but I did tell him his case was not being managed well and to get a new attorney. I also reviewed his documents with him and write out questions and issues to raise. This helped him considerably.

We forged a very close friendship and I started to sense he was pursuing me romantically. He is not the right fit for me in that regard. I let him know I would not date a married guy or even a newly divorced guy and shared my practical and moral reasons for having that personal policy. I also told him I was comfortable as friends and hoped he could be, too.

He didn't get the message and kept pursuing me so I had to be more clear, g
    Ultra Member

Aug 16, 2013, 05:54 AM