Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rita_7yy Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 24, 2007, 06:02 AM
    How to improve reading and writing
    Dear Sir or Madam,
    I am a Chinese student who has great interest in English. I want to improve my writing which is very essential for my future study in American university.I tried several methods but I couldn't feel any progress. It seems like I stay at the same place where I started. Disappointed as I am, I ask for your great help and I really appreciate it.:)

I have some questions which make me confused for a long time. I would really appreciate it if you could address them.
    First of all, it sounds easy to KISS (keep it simple and simple), but how could I know whether my writing appeals to another person? I means how could I find out if my work is appropriately simple, not stupid simple.
    Secondly, how could I choose right words at the right place? Is reading a lot really helpful to improve writing? If is, which kind of book or article is better for study?
    Thirdly is it useful to remember an article or many sentence structure and then use them in writing? Actually I tried this method but I forgot them after certain time. I felt so depressed.
    Finally, it is a better choice to find a teacher who can teach me specifically face-to-face ?

Thanks for your great help

Sincerely
    Rita:confused:
    wonder-kitten Posts: 5, Reputation: 2

Oct 31, 2007, 02:09 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by rita_7yy
    Dear Sir or Madam,
    I am a Chinese student who has great interest in English. I want to improve my writing which is very essential for my future study in American university.I tried several methods but I couldn't feel any progress. It seems like i stay at the same place where i started. Disappointed as i am, i ask for your great help and i really appreciate it.:)

I have some questions which make me confused for a long time. I would really appreciate it if you could address them.