Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    angleyez62 Posts: 10, Reputation: 0

Mar 23, 2007, 12:10 PM
    Impossible loan

I'm an onario resident and neeed a personal loan of about 13000 which is almost impossible being 18 and having little credit history. I don't want to use a co signer or whatever else. Someone please tell me what to do! I'm getting desperate! Thank you:confused:
    Lowtax4eva Posts: 2,467, Reputation: 190
    Ultra Member

Mar 23, 2007, 12:11 PM
    What could you possibly need 13,000 for at age 18? Is it for school? A Car? A trip? This could affect why your being refused (apart from age and no credit score)

Mar 23, 2007, 12:50 PM
    For a car actually! I know it's a little absurd but I can more than afford it monthly!
    Ultra Member

Mar 23, 2007, 12:52 PM
    Why don't you want a co-signer though? Also you could look at cars that cost less, you should be able to get a decent used car for 6000, maybe less.

EDIT: Are your parents refusing to co-sign because they say its too expensive? Also how much do you make (if you don't mind saying)
    ballengerb1 Posts: 27,378, Reputation: 2280
    Home Repair & Remodeling Expert

Mar 23, 2007, 12:58 PM
    Without a co-signer I'm afraid you will be seen as a poor risk. Actually, you are a poor risk since all that you would have would be the car. Loan institutions do not want to repossess items if a debt defaults. They much prefer their money and you have not be able to demonstrate financial security yet in your life. Go with Lowtax and buy a less expensive car.

Mar 23, 2007, 01:06 PM
    I'm making 23, 000 a year! I don't want a co-signer cause I don't have anyone really to ask! My parents wouldn't

Mar 23, 2007, 01:09 PM
    "My parents wouldn't..." because why?
    Ultra Member

Mar 23, 2007, 01:12 PM