Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Faith_luv Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 23, 2013, 07:38 AM
    Payroll
    Hi everyone!

Please help me with this payroll issue I am having at this moment.

I have been working with my current employer for 2 months now. My first day of working was on 5th April 2013.

On 25th April, my salary been credited to my bank account. I was very surprised because the amount almost hit 10times bigger than my actual salary - received 20K MYR : after deduction of tax and employee provident fund (what's written on my Offer Letter/Employment Contract: 3200 MYR basic salary). Because our payroll is in a different location/state, so we will only be receiving our payslip 2 to 3 weeks late. When I received my payslip last week, the amount written on it was exactly the amount that was credited to my bank account on 25th April 2013.

At first I thought it was a job bonus since we do have bonus given on every April and October. But right after I saw the payslip, it was not the bonus like what I thought. So I was wondering maybe they have increased my salary.

Today, after almost 2 months working, I received my second salary from this company. I am so shocked and overjoyed seeing the amount increased from 20K now to 49K. I have not received this month's payslip.

Can you guys please advice what do I do next? My friend told me I should query the payroll master but it was a bug sum of money that I don't want to lose.
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

May 23, 2013, 09:39 AM
    Yes you need to query your payroll department. If this was a mistake, then you will lose the money anyway, once they catch on to the mistake. But it will look better if you bring it to their attention even if it wasn't a mistake.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!