Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bradycannon Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

May 6, 2013, 05:00 AM
    Photography
    I love to take photographs but I'm not a professional photographer. So I want to be a famous photographer. How to become an professional photographer?
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

May 6, 2013, 06:51 AM
    Well, first you learn how to spell photographs, photographers, words connected with the profession. Then you read books, take classes, find work as an apprentice, assistant. You decide on your speciality - portrait, still life, action - and pursue it.

I work with a professional photographer who specializes in scenic photography and does all my accident scene photos. He's really, really good and has thousands and thousands of dollars in equipment.
    cdad Posts: 12,700, Reputation: 1438
    Internet Research Expert

May 6, 2013, 01:10 PM
    What kind of pictures are you wanting to take? Where does your passions take you? You really need to decide those first. Its not likely your going to become the next Ansel Adams but you can learn to hold your own and with some that will include building a following. Part of the problem your up against today is that the makers of cameras have made it very easy to take good quality pictures. So what do you plan on doing to stand out?

May 6, 2013, 11:45 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by JudyKayTee View Post
    Well, first you learn how to spell photographs, photographers, words connected with the profession. Then you read books, take classes, find work as an apprentice, assistant. You decide on your speciality - portrait, still life, action - and pursue it.

I work with a professional photographer who specializes in scenic photography and does all my accident scene photos. He's really, really good and has thousands and thousands of dollars in equipment.
    Thanks judy, your information is really helpful for me.

May 6, 2013, 11:48 PM