Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    superstar18 Posts: 380, Reputation: 5

Apr 9, 2013, 08:42 PM
    Failing a class help
    I'm failing one of my classes. I'm not sure what to do and how to go forward to it with my parents. It's entirely my fault as well I just became lazy and too much social life. I have also been really stressed as well. At least I'm owning up to it and blaming it on myself. I'm sure it happens to a lot of people. I feel like a major failure. I'm an adult now and I should take responsibility for my actions. Another reason I'm not doing so well is because I'm not even sure what I want to do anymore to be honest.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Apr 10, 2013, 02:25 AM
    This is part of what you wrote a year ago:
    "I'm done with my first year of college....I'm not sure what I want to do anymore. I switched my degree once already and I'm still deciding if I want to switch it again. Currently my degree is culinary and I'm starting to have doubts about it.....My next option would be early childhood education.... If I change my degree again I feel like I'm a quitter and no good for anything....I feel also that if I do it again I am letting down my parents....It seems like everything that I'm passionate about is going away."

Did you switch to early childhood education?

I do understand the conflict between allowing parents to pay for some or all of your education and not wanting to let them down, vs not wanting to do what it is you are doing. Sure, you can go out on your own and get a menial job and be constantly broke. That's what I did, many years ago, when I dropped out of college. I was very depressed and didn't know it, and didn't really even know the word in those days. It isn't clear from what you say if you are having too much fun or are seriously lost about your life. Any insight?
    superstar18 Posts: 380, Reputation: 5

Apr 10, 2013, 10:24 PM