Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Abink Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Mar 28, 2013, 05:17 PM
    Abscess
    I had an absses right in between my butt it popped already and now there is a open wound I couple days ago I took a shower and I'm a girl so my hair got stuck in the open wound and I just realized it and I can't take it out because it hurt REALLY BAD PLEASE ANSWER?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Mar 28, 2013, 05:26 PM
    I'm not a doctor, but it does sound like you have what is called a pilonidal cyst, caused by a hair that was ingrown since maybe birth and has finally formed an abscess or cyst. It is very painful until it opens up and drains, but will not go away until it is surgically removed.

Please have your doctor look at it and confirm this or let you know what is going on.

Mar 28, 2013, 05:30 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Wondergirl View Post
    I'm not a doctor, but it does sound like you have what is called a pilonidal cyst, caused by a hair that was ingrown since maybe birth and has finally formed an abscess or cyst. It is very painful until it opens up and drains, but will not go away until it is surgically removed.
    No it already popped and draind now there is just an open wound it spouse to close but I took a shower the other day now one of my hair from my head has gotten stuck in the open wound and I can't pull it it
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Mar 28, 2013, 05:33 PM
    No it already popped and draind now there is just an open wound it spouse to close but I took a shower the other day now one of my hair from my head has gotten stuck in the open wound and I can't pull it it
    It will close up again. The hair you see is probably not from your head. Go to a doctor!

Mar 28, 2013, 05:34 PM
    It will close up again. The hair you see is probably not from your head. Go to a doctor!
    No it is because its long
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Mar 28, 2013, 05:35 PM