Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    skiforever Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Mar 27, 2013, 02:27 PM
    Good Yearbook Covers?
    So I am on the yearbook staff at school, and we're having a competition to see who can make a cover to be the actual cover for our yearbook. I am a freshman in High School and our mascot is a Maverick(Wild horse) so any ideas?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Mar 27, 2013, 02:30 PM
    What's the prize?
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Mar 27, 2013, 02:50 PM
    I always thought a picture of the entire school would be great for a yearbook cover, but depending on the size of your school, and the number of students, and your budget, it wouldn't be easy. But nothing worthwhile is.

If you could pull it off, it would be great, but it wouldn't be easy by any means.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Mar 27, 2013, 03:03 PM
    How about a collage of a sports thing (does your school excel at one?) and various symbols of the various departments of history, science, math, home ec, etc. with a stylized drawing of a mustang in the center -- something like this but more bunched together --

https://www.google.com/search?q=coll...ml%3B372%3B400
    Pennypop Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Apr 6, 2013, 07:31 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Alty View Post
    I always thought a picture of the entire school would be great for a yearbook cover, but depending on the size of your school, and the number of students, and your budget, it wouldn't be easy. But nothing worthwhile is.

If you could pull it off, it would be great, but it wouldn't be easy by any means.
    Yes. A school photo is very good, my school pulled it of by hiring a crane and a professional photographer. The photographer was on the crane with a megaphone and he organized us in our lines. It looked really good!
    teacherjenn4 Posts: 4,005, Reputation: 468
    Education Expert