Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Razibhasankhan Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 14, 2013, 12:52 AM
    If a man utter Three Talaq in one sitting - is Talaq granted in Islam ?
    "Bismillahir Rahmanir Raheem"

I am a privet employee by profession. I am married for 4 and half years and Al-hamdulillah, I have a 2 and half years old little daughter. I am a Sunni Muslim from Bangladesh . Only we three are in the home (me, my wife and our daughter).

This happened 10 days ago, me and my wife had a verbal fight, we both raised voices and in much anger I utter these words (I am divorcing (talaq) her, in one sitting and the words were repeated three times). Sir, this happened without any intention and without any pre-plan. I was not able to control my anger and I was not aware of what I am saying and was not able to stop myself uttering these words during that time. It did not came to my mind even once that I am uttering these words or I will utter these words. Since then I did not use these words any time again. In sha' Allah, I will not use any time again.

Few days before I was told by a “Maolana” that our relationship is no more valid. After hearing that I am tensed and worried. I am crying while I am alone.
    Sir, I kindly request you to clear my issue. To inform you more, I was having no intention or any plan to divorce her and nor I have any plan in future. All this happened only in the state of extreme anger where I was not able to stop myself uttering these words.

Since then I am searching on the internet regarding this issue and I am getting confusing replies. Please help me and give me your good advice. Your kind advice & answer will be very highly appreciated.
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Feb 14, 2013, 01:09 AM
    This is what I found by researching.