Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    roxy_42 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 15, 2007, 03:40 PM
    Why does my Eldest Daughter hate me so much
    My name is Marlene. I have 4 daughters. My Eldest daughter really hates me. When I send her an email that has been forwarded on from me she writes back saying : are you dumb don't sene me any emails. It hurts I love her so much yet she hates me. IS there anybody that can give me some advise how I can turn this around. I am a professional myself yet I cannot get the answers I am looking for.

Roxy42:o
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Mar 15, 2007, 03:52 PM
    Well if you are forwarding non personal emails, she may see this as really non personal and resents it.

My wife hates that, her dad forwards things to her all the time on emails, but never sends a personal note by email. Try to stop sending her "forwards" and writing her personal emails and see if she responds better.
    JoeCanada76 Posts: 6,669, Reputation: 1707
    Uber Member

Mar 16, 2007, 05:19 AM
    How do you think she hates you from that. I think your way too sensitive. Lighten up a bit.

Maybe if you react like this too everything she does then maybe that is why she gets so annoyed at you.

Joe
    missdad Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Apr 29, 2007, 02:15 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by roxy_42
    My name is Marlene. I have 4 daughters. My Eldest daugher really hates me. When I send her an email that has been forwarded on from me she writes back saying : are you dumb dont sene me any emails. It hurts I love her so much yet she hates me. IS there anybody that can give me some advise how I can turn this around. I am a professional myself yet I cannot get the answers I am looking for.

Roxy42:o
    You try just sending normal emails without the FW: thing... I know myself I hate the emails like that lol... I don't think she hates you.. I think she just gets annoyed... she assumes you know probably.. I don't know...