Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    beardog003 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 13, 2007, 10:01 PM
    Creating a website.
    Hi, I am fairly new to the internet other than just surfing it and was interested in starting a website. I was wondering if there was anybody out there that could help me in the right direction in creating, hosting and maintaining the site, any info would be much appreciated.

Thank you
    Agntno9 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 13, 2007, 11:50 PM
    Well, a cheap place to go to get your own website hosting is godaddy.com. There's a free version where you get a big annoying banner on the top and you can pay them to have it removed. If you don't know anything about html, you might want to download something like frontpage to help you build it. As I recall, Netscape had a built in webpage editor.. I don't condone the use of netscape though..

-Agntno9
    bl7045 Posts: 25, Reputation: 2

Mar 16, 2007, 10:33 AM
    http://www.freewebs.com, its free and you use templates. Easy for a first time website.But you get name looking like freewebs.com/-----. To make it look more professional go to freedomain.co.nr and get a free domain name.it can look like this www.----.co.nr and it is all free. You can check out my site below for an example. I did it using freewebs and freedomains.
    NeedKarma Posts: 10,635, Reputation: 1706
    Uber Member

Mar 16, 2007, 10:36 AM
    Recently I was playing around with Googlepages and was impressed with the simplicity in creating a web page there. You'll need to register a free Google account of course. Here's the link:
    https://www.google.com/accounts/Serv...mpl=yessignups
    bugwolf Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 26, 2008, 08:26 PM