Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    JodTay18 Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Oct 26, 2012, 05:35 PM
    E.V.P.-Could it be something else?
    About two weeks ago, I was using a tape recorder, I didn't say much, just hello and a few different words. Nothing threatening or provoking. I reviewed the tape and after I finish talking, you can hear a voice, it definitely does not belong to anyone in the house. My family and I listened to it, and the only word that it sounds like is "past". The voice starts whispering and then it gets very loud and it sounds unfriendly. In between the first word and the moment the volume increases, I think there's some counting, but I'm not an expert, I don't know for sure. Another thing you should know is that previous to this, we've heard many unexplained noises. One in particular, my mom was downstairs and my grandma and I were upstairs and Grandma and I heard a agonized scream that came from downstairs. I ran to the edge of the stairs and yelled down to Mom. When she came upstairs, I asked her if she had heard anything, she said that she hadn't. There are some more incidents but those are the two major ones. But since then we haven't noticed as much activity but another family member has awoken in sleep paralysis.
    Are we in any danger? If so, what can we do?
    cdad Posts: 12,700, Reputation: 1438
    Internet Research Expert

Oct 26, 2012, 06:08 PM
    It doesn't sound like your in any danger at all except possible that of an over active imagination. Have you tried letting the recorder go again to see if any sounds appear? Also keep in mind that some electronics can pick up radio waves and you can't tell the difference between being off channel and a disembodied voice.

From what your saying there is nothing to fear.
    hauntinghelper Posts: 2,854, Reputation: 290
    Paranormal and Spiritual Interests

Oct 26, 2012, 06:26 PM