Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Jelly wife Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Oct 21, 2012, 09:39 PM
    Jealous of my husband's female friend
    I am new to this so bear with me, here it goes:
    My husband and I were married for 9 months now and we have his co worker's girl as our friend, at the start I don't think of anything negative, for I befriended that girl also, at first I thought we can get along very well because our husbands are somewhat has lots of similarities.. not until they get married.. they started having fights and the girl always tells me how lucky I am to have my husband, things was so OK until their marriage (I think) was failing and she always find my husband as a crying shoulder.. it made me really jealous for they text for hours.. I tried to confront the girl in a nice way that why not confide to me her problems instead of my husband? But my husband got mad at me telling me I am not trusting him enough.. but I am really really jealous what will I do?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Oct 21, 2012, 09:53 PM
    You are within your rights and your husband is not being considerate of your feelings. Do you read their texts ? And why for hours,

Talking to another man is only going to cause more marriage issues for her. If her husband is also jealous.

Sorry, others may not agree but I would tell him that unless he wants to start having trouble in his marriage, he had better put a end to this, no hours on text, when he is home, his attention is to be at home, If he talks with her a little at work, is one thing.

My wife, she would just walk over take my phone, put it on the floor and stomp on it. If I ever did anything like that.

Oct 21, 2012, 10:06 PM