Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    dipnirban Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 21, 2012, 09:31 AM
    My goldfish keep dying
    I have a medium size aquarium. Initially I bought 2 angel fish with few goldfishes. Suddenly the goldfishes keeps dying without any symptoms. I replaced few times, but it keeps dying. Also I noticed few dyed with few hours only after getting by swim bladder. Then I stop putting the goldfish in the tank and leave the 2 angels. Within 2-3 days one of the angel also died. Now there is only one angel which seems to be healthy. Please suggest what went wrong? My oxygen pump and filter is working OK, though I am not using any under water plantation. Is it the angel which is killing others? Should I keep only goldfish without angels? I am a novice in this, experts please suggest. Please..
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Sep 21, 2012, 10:10 AM
    Following your inquiry and not being an expert on gold fish, dip, I found this website called goldfish emergency 911 that explains all you need to know to have healthy goldfish. I do think vegetation is necessary for their health though.

GoldFish Emergency 911 - Goldfish, Back to Nature

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Why are my goldfish dying [ 2 Answers ]

Every time I get a goldfish they just all die in the same night that I bring them home. I don't use tap water and I keep them in a bubble gum tank thing if you have ever seen one of them. But anyway please help me I want to keep a goldfish so bad but I'm doing something wrong so please answer...

Why do my goldfish keep dying the same night [ 0 Answers ]