Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Ur0s Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 16, 2012, 12:31 PM
    Can I get an interview from an electrical engineer
    My name is Uros Gavrilović  and I am a student of Passaic County Technical Institute located in Wayne, NJ. I am currently enrolled in a pre-engineering, four year program called Project Lead the Way (PLTW). PLTW is a nationally funded program whose curriculum prepares students with the foundations of engineering by providing coursework that utilizes science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education. The program's main goal is to recruit students into a career in one of the many fields of engineering by using hands-on activities for motivation.

This year I am taking the junior level course called Principles of Engineering (POE) where one of our first assignments is to conduct a personal interview with a professional in the field of engineering, engineering technology, or another high-tech, high-demand field. I was wondering if you can take some time from your busy schedule to assist me by using you as the contact for my assignment. If you give me consent, I would need you to provide me some information on your professional background and then answer a few questions regarding your work experience and also your contact information.

Contact Info
    Job Title:
    Company Name & Address(Full mailing):
    E-mail Address:
    Company Website:
    Company Phone:
    Personal Phone(If you give consent):
    Degree/Certification (include school or institution name):

Interview Questions
    Please describe your (present or past) engineering field.
    What is your current job title?
    Please describe your particular job and duties.
    What is (or was) your average work schedule?
    Starting with high school, describe your educational background chronologically.
    If you had to do it over, related to your career or education, would you do anything differently?