Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    smashy85 Posts: 16, Reputation: 1

Sep 9, 2012, 08:24 AM
    Difficulties in arranged marriage
    >edited for readability<

Dear Friends,

About my background -- I am a management grad, 27 years old, male, and works at a good job making good money.

My problem is, I met a girl (and her family) for an arranged marriage. After meeting them, I spoke to her for around eight days and said yes. We are now deeply in love with each other.

Suddenly the girl's family said No because of some kundli [horoscope] problem. We have also gotten it checked and there is no problem, but her family does not agree.

I'm here in Mumbai and she is in Ghaziabad so I can't visit her again and talk with her parents to convince them.

Somebody please guide me. What can I do here?

Rahul
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Sep 9, 2012, 08:44 AM
    Is there a yogi or other holy man who would intercede for you and offer them proof that this marriage would be a good thing?

Is the kundli the problem or maybe there is something else in their heads that makes them unhappy about this?

Sep 9, 2012, 08:48 AM
    I do not believe in all these things very deeply still I went to 2 good astrogers to ask this they siad nothing. They are OK. But her parents got the opposite. Its d only reason as I'm in touch with that grl. She even wants us to be toghtr...

[sQUOTE=Wondergirl;3264472]Is there a yogi or other holy man who would intercede for you and offer them proof that this marriage would be a good thing?

Is the kundli the problem or maybe there is something else in their heads that makes them unhappy about this?[/QUOTE]
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Sep 9, 2012, 08:51 AM
    So her parents have more than one reading -- two different readings -- for this marriage possibility?
    loner4life Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Sep 24, 2012, 08:18 AM
    Forget her and move on