Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Green Elephant Posts: 106, Reputation: 8

Jul 19, 2012, 08:15 AM
    Feeling detached from my relationship.
    Hey everyone, I've been dating a girl for about 6 months now. In the past, I'd be really anxious, not be able to live in the present, and as a result, I would push the girl away from me. I fear now that I might have reached the opposite side, where I don't even consider the future or really think about things about the relationship all that much.

My band just got back from playing the warped tour, and it was staggering how many amazing people I met, on staff or in other bands. Although I didn't think of any if these women as anything more than friends, I still was left realizing that I never knew girls like that existed. Fun, free, confident, and can really make you laugh.

The weird thing is, my current girl is great, but I sometimes wonder if we just have too little in common. I'm a musician, I love going outside and riding motorcycles. She's studying fashion, and spends all her money on clothes, and has to spend hours getting ready even if we're just popping out for one drink.

I'm torn between thinking "there are girls out there that are way more compatible for me", but also "she's a sweet girl who hasn't done anything wrong".

I'm just really confused on what to do, because when I was gone, I was never really excited to text her back or call her, and that makes me feel like a terrible person.

Thanks for reading. Any input would be greatly appreciated.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Jul 19, 2012, 09:41 AM
    'A sweet girl who hasn't done anything wrong' is not the kind of description I would hope to hear, so it really does sound like you need to drop her for HER sake. You aren't doing her any favors by hanging on out of guilt.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search