Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    CelticsFan16 Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Jul 5, 2012, 01:33 PM
    Will I be able to attend a 4 year college?
    I'm Going into a Junior Year in High school and I just wanted to know if they accept both or not because I only took EC Classes in 9th and 10th Grade and is it possible to retake them or make them up to make them ACD. What if I get a good score in my SAT would the EC Classes still matter in 4 year college.. and I'm kind low in my grades in 9th and 10th, I had 9th Grade classes, English EC B+, Math EC B+.Science EC C+, History ACD C+, 10th grade classes , English EC C-, Math ACD B+, Science ACD C+, History ACD D+ and I still have two more years in high school do you think I still have time left to bring up my grades if I try really hard and I am an ESL Student in 9th and 10th, 11th grade all ACD, 12th Grade all ACD, Please Help I really want to know this Bad Please .I'm trying to go to UMASS BOSTON.. To be honest I don’t know what EC is but I know it is below Academic. Acd is Academics.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jul 5, 2012, 01:40 PM
    First of all, your grades are not the only criterion that might get you accepted into a university. What else have you done? -- community service? Belong to clubs and organizations? Played sports? Plan to write a knock-'em-over essay for your application? Have a terrific score on your SAT/ACT? And are you able to do well at the admissions interview?
    slapshot_oi Posts: 1,537, Reputation: 589
    Ultra Member

Jul 5, 2012, 02:12 PM
    You'll be fine.

Because you're a Mass resident, priority is given to you over an out of state student.