Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    noeymc Posts: 77, Reputation: 1

Feb 28, 2007, 09:58 PM
    Bad grades
    I am a sophomore I use to get reall bad grades in 8-9 my grades were great not in 10th grade my grades kind of sux like its all easy I just don't want to do the work anymore that and I don't take notes because its so easy ayn reason why grades slippin?
    incognito Posts: 92, Reputation: 24

Feb 28, 2007, 10:00 PM
    Suck it up and do the work, take notes, study, and pass HS with flying colors.
    After that then you can slack if you choose, but at least get your HS diploma out of the way.
    kp2171 Posts: 5,318, Reputation: 1612
    Uber Member

Feb 28, 2007, 10:48 PM
    You've answered your own question about why your grades are slipping.

So what are your plans after HS?

Mar 1, 2007, 01:09 PM
    I am hoping to become a teacher but if it fails I got 2 years of JROTC I can go into the army or something (thats back up)
    Tuscany Posts: 1,049, Reputation: 229
    Ultra Member

Mar 1, 2007, 01:24 PM
    You need to step it up to become a teacher.
    Be the type of student you would want to teach IF you were a teacher.
    If the work was really easy for you then your grades would not be slipping.
    You need to take notes, put in the effort, and try harder.

It takes hard work and dedication to be a teacher, it is best that you practice those traits now.
    tinsign Posts: 275, Reputation: 66

Mar 1, 2007, 01:33 PM
    Take advantage of all the education you can get and learn from it, because in life today to make a decent living the more schooling and education you get the easier it will be to land the job you want in life. Grades do matter when it comes down to it many times people get passed over in promotion for someone who has a higher grade and education level. Don't throw this gift of education away learn as much as possible.
    saturday Posts: 15, Reputation: 1

Mar 1, 2007, 01:36 PM