Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    waterxangel Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jun 21, 2012, 10:08 AM
    How to get more work
    I'm currently a student assistant a big company, however I find myself very bored and needing work to do constantly. I ask my supervisor for work who tells someone else to give me work but they always end up just giving me a few things to scan and tell me to just e-mail them when I need more work and not talk to my supervisor. I also ask my other supervisors for work but they usually say that they don't need help or they have things that I can work on in the future. How do I get more work to do without being in the way or getting anyone in trouble. Please help.
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Jun 21, 2012, 10:22 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by waterxangel View Post
    I'm currently a student assistant a big company, however I find myself very bored and needing work to do constantly. I ask my supervisor for work who tells someone else to give me work but they always end up just giving me a few things to scan and tell me to just e-mail them when I need more work and not talk to my supervisor. I also ask my other supervisors for work but they usually say that they don't need help or they have things that I can work on in the future. How do I get more work to do without being in the way or getting anyone in trouble. Please help.
    Get a second job...
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Jun 21, 2012, 10:30 AM
    How old are you? HS or college? What kind of company? How did you get the internship?

If I had absolutely nothing to do, I might do a floor plan of offices/desks and plot the flow of people for an hour 3 times a day. There are people who specialize in this to maximize efficiency.

I'd draw some ideas for company logos and hang them on the wall, even if they have one.
    I'd invent some mottos.
    Go around making a birthday list.