Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    notcoolenough Posts: 95, Reputation: 7

May 27, 2012, 11:30 PM
    My Boss is a Sociopath
    I am in dire need of some guidance. There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that my boss is a sociopath. I will hope I do not come across as one who just likes to throw that word around. I do have extensive, though not professional, knowledge with psychopathology. I am asking for help as far as what I can do. Ideally I wish I could leave my job for another, but none has come up. I have over 10 years experience in the current field I am in and I am a very valuable asset to my current place of employment. Unfortunately, it is not a major chain or anything and my boss is as high up as it goes. As far as I know, there is absolutely no one I can go to about her. She owns the business.

The whole staff (which is constantly changing as people come and go for related reasons) is always too afraid to stick up to her. Like myself, we are all a victim of the economy and cannot risk losing our jobs! Our boss only cares about money and nothing else. You might be asking what I am exactly having an issue with and on top of what you can already expect from a boss who has no conscious and only cares about getting ahead financially, some major concerns are:

The Bullying.
    She belittles and uses verbal disciplinary tactics in front of the rest of the staff.
    She brings up personal and embarrassing topics regarding an employee in front of the rest of the staff.
    She purposely sets up situations, that are sometimes set up for you to fail, so that she can discipline you about them
    I can go on and on really.