Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    lil_pea07 Posts: 75, Reputation: 6

Feb 24, 2007, 04:11 PM
    Cant get over the nervousness
    I took my drivers test today and failed. ( I am a good driver outside of the dmv... I promise). I was so nervous that I could not focus on what I was doing. :( I wasn't comfortable with who I was with and couldn't get my mind off thinking about what the test lady was thinking and just totally missed the stop sign. Any advice on how I could not be so nervous and be able to focus better the next time?
    kristynn Posts: 502, Reputation: 66

Feb 24, 2007, 05:00 PM
    You need to RELAX! Take a few deep breaths. Then, take it from there...
    Make sure you are well prepared before you even go do the test. You should be less nervous. Yet, you said you are a good driver, so this might not apply.

Concerning the lady you were with, it happens not to be comfortable with but you couldn't do anything about it. Just forget it! Next time, you'll be with a person you'll be more comfortable with (hope it won't be her again :)). ONLY focus on what you are doing, never mind what they might be thinking!!

If you'll pass the test, you'll know everything was OK! ;)

Good luck!
    lil_pea07 Posts: 75, Reputation: 6

Feb 24, 2007, 06:53 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by kristynn
    You need to RELAX! Take a few deep breaths. Then, take it from there...
    Make sure you are well prepared before you even go do the test. You should be less nervous. Yet, you said you are a good driver, so this might not apply.

Concerning the lady you were with, it happens not to be comfortable with but you couldn't do anything about it. Just forget it! Next time, you'll be with a person you'll be more comfortable with (hope it won't be her again :)). ONLY focus on what you are doing, never mind what they might be thinking!!!

If you'll pass the test, you'll know everything was OK! ;)

Good luck!