Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Bbabej13 Posts: n/a, Reputation:

Jan 25, 2004, 10:32 AM
    Toe touch
    ?? I need a lot of help to get my toe touch higher and more straight? Can some one please help me know? I want to make it on the high school team!
    cheer_chic Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 7, 2004, 02:57 PM
    Re: toe touch
    Hey

Try stretching out a lot before practicing jumps! If possible practice on a trampoline, It helps get the feel of the jump before actually getting it. It gives you power! BUT DON'T practice on the trampoline , get off and imeaditally practice on the ground. Because you can sprain your ankle and stuff!
    Bmscheer2768 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jun 3, 2004, 02:29 PM
    Well keep your hands stright and do your best
    GEcheerBabi00 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Sep 26, 2004, 03:28 PM
    I have been cheering for over 5 yrs now and when I first started I had horrible jumps. But then one day my coach told me I would have the potential to have a hyper-extended jump if I simply did one thing while I jump.. . All you have to do is rotate your hips and sit while your jumping. It is going to feel weird when you first try to do it but after a little while of practice your jumps will gradually start to get higher! I would say start to practice on a trampoline first. Once you get it move to a floor that has a matt or something on it. Its going to feel weird at first and when you first try it on the floor you are going to land low, but don't let it stop you keep going and you will eventually get a feel on how fast you need to whip your legs down so you don't land low. I hope this helped for you ;) if not then feel free to IM me on babigirl4u01 or email me ;)
    cheerchic24 Posts: 69, Reputation: 1

Mar 4, 2007, 05:06 PM