Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    FortTerraNova Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 16, 2012, 05:57 PM
    Am I looking at petrified remains of wild life... Or rocks?
    I am an amateur astronomer and archeologist.
    While surfing through public access to the Mars rovers I came across what looks to be petrified remains.

These are unseen photos until I took the screen shots. I would love to get your expert eye on these photos.

Please take a look at what is attached and tell me if I am just looking at a bunch of rocks.

odinn7 Posts: 7,691, Reputation: 1547
    Entomology Expert

Apr 16, 2012, 07:10 PM
    Yeah, just rocks... rocks and shadows... nothing more.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Is this petrified bone? [ 2 Answers ]

This came from arabia i think, or in that area. approx. 5 inches.open in 3 places and almost looks burnt.the open holes do not go all the way through.

Rights to remains [ 2 Answers ]

My daughters father passed away in April. I was told by his mom and her boyfriend that I need to sign a paper since she's a minor to give permission for him to be cremated. His mothers boyfriend who is an attorney told me that's what I was signing, I was an emotional wreck when I signed the paper...

Disposition of remains [ 2 Answers ]

Can a surviving spouse (in Ontario, Canada) change the disposition of the remains of a deceased spouse if other clearly stated wishes were formalized in a will? (ie deceased wishes were to be buried, surviving spouse wishes to keep remains in residence).

Petrified bone marrow? [ 2 Answers ]