Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Mary1020 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 4, 2012, 08:07 PM
    How do I leave my husband?
    We've been married since I was 16 I got pregnant had a baby now 2 and I'm 19 but I'm so unhappy with him he's so mean and belittles me so much he's so mad all the time and always blames it on me he insults me and is always always questioning my every move I want to leave him but don't know how I don't have a job I'm a fulltime prenursing student I do have my CNA but I don't know if that would bring in a good enough income to maintain me and my daughter till I graduate with a degree... what do I do?should I wait till I've earned my degree?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Mar 4, 2012, 08:21 PM
    Where is your family in all this?
    Mary1020 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 4, 2012, 08:31 PM
    My dad is a pastor and he's completley against divorce or separation.
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Mar 4, 2012, 08:35 PM
    I'm going to somewhat harsh here. So you probably aren't going to like what I'm going to say.

So you had sex with this guy probably when you were underage. The guy agreed to marry you and support your child. Probably wasn't happy about having to give up his life. So this is the path you risked by agreeing to have sex with him.

So I'm going to say to go for counseling, try to save your marriage. If you can't by the time you graduate, then you can see about divorce.

Quote Originally Posted by Mary1020
    My dad is a pastor and he's completley against divorce or seperation.
    Well that explains the marriage. So your father forced you into marriage? You are now an adult you don't have to answer to him.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Mar 4, 2012, 08:40 PM
    My dad was a pastor too. (What denomination is yours?)