Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    princesspeach12 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 18, 2007, 02:51 PM
    Starting Middle School
    I am sarting middle school in August. And I don't know what to do about it. I am not prepared for middle school yet. What should I do?
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Feb 18, 2007, 02:58 PM
    Why don't you think you are prepared?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Feb 18, 2007, 03:01 PM
    It is just another grade, you moved up from your grade last year, and next year is just the same, "middle school" is just a name, it is just a school with teachers and classes
    sexiibabii Posts: 37, Reputation: 2

Mar 27, 2007, 03:37 PM
    Don't be worried at all... I'm in my first year of high school.. in September it will be my second its not as bad as it seems.. even high school so many people told me wow you need to prepare for high school it's the real world... yeah its more realistic because there are like 19 year olds in the same school as you lol but I wasn't nervous at all it will pass and you will get used to it
    shygrneyzs Posts: 5,017, Reputation: 936
    Uber Member

Mar 27, 2007, 05:16 PM
    Just think there will be many other students in your same position - first year in Middle School, starting all over with teachers and friends and getting to know the building and rules, etc. You are going from being the big fish in the little pond (6th grade in elementary school) to being the little fish in a bigger pond. Have you visited this Middle School yet? I do not know how your school system transitions students, but when both my sons made that transition, there were two half days set up for students to go and scout out the Middle School. They were buddied up with a current student from the Middle School.