Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    unsure_alert Posts: 6, Reputation: 3

Feb 18, 2007, 10:18 AM
    Is it a game or is it serious?
    Argh where should I begin?

... well I have been getting to know a lad for months and months (like 10 months) we get on really well, but as I have no experience of relationships or sex or anything I have been worried to take it further as he has a lot of experience. I am 18, he is 21, we both work together, he works in the shop full time, I am still at college so only work there part time and do 3 nights a week where I see him for 2 hours on all 3 occasions. We have never done anything, apart from hug so there is no dating going on. We text everyday though and have been doing throughout the past 10 months. After the first month or two, we had been the cinema with a load of others from work, and he touched my knee on the way home, but as I am the flirty type I just accepted it, but then later that night he invited me to the cinema just us two. I said no I couldn't because of too much from my behalf, he didn't really ask, but he didn't take it too well either and we didn't speak for about a week. Then after a week the texts started again and we carried on being flirty but then he asked me straight out if I liked him. I obviously did HELL YES A LOT but because I was scared and still didn't know him all that well I just said look its mates and that's how I want it to stay, he didn't take that well either, but he came round within the night (as this happened at work) and as you can probably guess the following day the texts started again, this time it went on and on and on until new years eve (his birthday) if I hadn't have been ill I think something would have happened that night but I didn't want to make him ill so nothing did. The texts continued, but then in jan he asked me again and this time when I said no he took it quite well, things changed but we stayed friends.