Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cocomeg Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 13, 2012, 10:01 AM
    I feel helpless and alone what can I do?
    Hi I've never done this before but I thought id give it a go. Anyway my problem is I've been with my partner for 7years, it can be quite a turbulant relationship with many arguments. I absolutely love him to bits however recently things have become so difficult. I work full time and my partner doesn't work, I struggle so much to pay the bills on the wage I earn but if I raise the issue it causes big arguments. I really don't want to give up on my relationship as I love him dearly. Take today for examlpe another petty argument 3 days after my birthday! He told me to pack my stuff and leave he then storms out and when he comes back says its up to me if I go or not. I really don't know what to do as I told him he told me to go but he won't ask me to stay! I don't want to give up on our 7 year relationship as I love him to pieces just want to fell secure and wanted I suppose! Sorry for such a long rant I have since reached for the whiskey to calm me down! I don't often drink so has gone straight to my head! Just seeking a bit of advice really, feel so lonely at the moment and haven't got family to discuss this with!
    Swiss_Ms.B Posts: 59, Reputation: 17

Feb 16, 2012, 08:43 AM
    So you pay all the bills? Also for the rent of where you both are currently living? What exactly makes you feel secure?
    Maria.Lee Posts: 4, Reputation: 5

Feb 22, 2012, 05:18 AM
    I understand that you are very much in love with this guy and don't want to give up what took you 7 years to build but if he doesn't see your worth, he is not worth it. You pay all the bills but instead of admiring your effort, if he asks you to leave without taking your feelings into consideration. I guess it's time you move on. I am sure there is somebody much better out there.
    kjoy82 Posts: 33, Reputation: 11

Feb 23, 2012, 06:18 AM