Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Sandrairaq Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 7, 2011, 03:38 PM
    I'm an 19 year old girl, am going to Kauai Island for 5 days, then to Maui for 5 days
    I'm an 19 years old girl, I'm going to Kauai island for 5 days then to maui for 5 days. The problem is that I'm going alone since I was supposed to go with him but we broke up 2 weeks ago. The trip is on the 18th of December.. That's in two weeks.. I have the plane tickets but I don't want to be in the same room as his so I want to live in a different hotel. The problem is I'm scared that I will end up doing nothing there because I'm going to be alone. Also I'm scared it might be dangerous. I'm away from my family since I'm an international student, and my friends can't go because it's really expensive. So should I go or not? And if I go where can I stay? Please help me out. I don't want to stay in my town because I will be thinking of my ex and be miserable. PS my ex is going too but not with me.
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Dec 7, 2011, 04:59 PM
    This is actually your time to shine my dear and take the bull by the horns and start to be a traveller in your own right. It is a shame it didn't turn out but that is his problem not yours. Show him you can be independent from him.

You are so Lucky to have a trip like this.
    farfellow Posts: 47, Reputation: 6

Dec 7, 2011, 07:47 PM
    Places that you stay offers things to go and thing to do they sell package tours... I mean this is Kauai and Maui! Get a bike and you can tour the whole island is less than a day! Take tons of pictures! Make friends (tons of foreigners flock Hawaii)specially in the tiki houses! And always call home just to assure your family... this should be the highlight of your year! Go all out :)
    Jroman Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 5, 2012, 07:00 PM