Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ladyandjan Posts: 191, Reputation: 4

Nov 5, 2004, 09:39 PM
    Stop home page hijacking with this
    I have been using a program called windows patrol for over a year now. You can download it free at winpatrol.com Would not be on the net without it. Has saved my home page numerous times and from what I've been reading about:blank seems to be a real pain and is very hard to get rid of. Should you decide to use this program you'll never have to do a scan with Adaware, Spybot or anything like that because windows patrol will prevent your home page from ever getting hijacked in the first place. Ver 8 is 886 kb so small but does a great job.
    cremedies Posts: 304, Reputation: 0

Nov 8, 2004, 09:18 PM
    I've heard about winpatrol but I wouldn't be so sure that it is unbeatable. I would also add Giant AntiSpyware to your solution. I have been using it for several months on all of my spyware service calls and my customers simply love it and love me for recommending it.

It is the first of its kind that actually works like a firewall to stop spyware from being installed in the first place. The only way you will get spyware loaded onto your computer is if you click on a button to allow the spyware to install.

It is available as a free trial download at the link below. If you use it once, I guarantee you will purchase it!

Nov 8, 2004, 11:22 PM
    Thanks for the add'l information
    Quote Originally Posted by cremedies
    I've heard about winpatrol but I wouldn't be so sure that it is unbeatable. I would also add Giant AntiSpyware to your solution. I have been using it for several months on all of my spyware service calls and my customers simply love it and love me for recommending it.