Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cyber.engineer Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 3, 2011, 12:29 PM
    A Rebuttal Against the Negatives Against Kennedy Western/Warren National
    I went to many brick-and-mortar schools. I did earn my associates degree through a "regular" school. For years I worked in the Engineering field, I obtained a very large amount of college credits.

The company I worked for decided because of my pay level, they wanted me to obtain a BS Degree in Electrical Engineering. I was happy, unfortunately in 1999, the local universities in the city I was living wanted nothing to do with adult students, if I could not attend day classes then they had nothing for me.

Finally the Plant Manager and HR Manager decided that KW (Kennedy Western) was a good fit and that they would pay for the classes. It took me two years before I graduated due to work and family. However; nobody ever barked at the degree including some of America's top companies, until now..

What happened? All of these armpit (notice I didn't say arm chair)scholars that know everything about what occurred (written with sarcasm) at KW and that our degrees are no good.

I was aware that they were not accredited, however my company and others at the time accepted them. All of this BS (Not Bachelor of Science but Bull S**T) came about. So, I looked at going back to school for another BS with a brick and mortar school but also with internet classes. The price is quite ludicrous, 40 thousand for what? The knowledge I already have, this people is a diploma mill, this is a scam.

Our education system is as screwed up as our economy. I'm glad that Ford, Edison and many others were able to think without their degrees. Oh, the Wright Brothers could not have invented the first flying machine and been the first in flight. You see, they did not have Aeronautical Degrees!