Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mynamesryan Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 14, 2011, 12:03 PM
    Problems with home schooling
    'Hi I'm a 15 year old home school student ,and I have been attending of school for 10 years until January of 9Th grade. When my mother took me out of school I was devastated. She told me that she was putting me in school in August of this year, then she changed the date to January and thought it was funny when we were discussing the issue. I am supposed to be a 10Th grader currently at the moment but I doubt that. My mother works everyday of the week and all I do is do assignments she gives me right before she goes to work. And during the day and watch t.v. which really rottens my brain. I am a very talented vocalist and pianist and I want to attend NYU , HOWARD UNIVERSITY, OR JULLIARD. I do not believe I will attend those schools at all if I continue the path I'm on now. Please someone explain to my mother that in my case public school is the correct choice for me. You can reach me at <removed>.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Oct 14, 2011, 07:10 PM
    First I moved your post, you placed your question as a answer to someone else question that was over 3 years old.

I want to ask you why do you think that being home schooled can hurt your goals ? What was your mom's reason for taking you out of school.

In general when done properly, home school kids will out perform those that go to public school.

So why are you watching TV and not looking up and learning from material available on the internet.

First has your mom made a plan, lessons, tests, will you be taking annual tests like the CAT test ?

Are you study your music for several hours a day ( instead of turning the TV on )
    mynamesryan Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 15, 2011, 09:02 PM