Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    wenwoo Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 13, 2011, 05:56 AM
    Mineralis?
    I received a letter from Mineralis, P.O. Box 290, NL-3730 AG De Bilt, The Netherlands, saying that I had a prize payment by cheque for AU$5,888. I was the winner of the 3rd. Prize and would be paid by cheque. In with the letter, was another letter by Dr. Howard Singh,talking about Krill Oil, and its effectiveness. Month supply was only AU$55.Plus as a thank you for the order, you would receive a gift to the value of AU$30. I think they may have obtained information that I am a Natural Therapist, and that's why this has been sent to me. I never went into any competition in the Netherlands, so I am assuming that this is a scam. Of course you have to fill out your bank details, or send a cheque, or cash. These people need to be stopped from trying to get money out of people with this sort of scam. Has anyone sent back their details of the way they are going to pay? If so, did you receive a cheque from the Netherlands? Wendy W. Of Australia.
    NeedKarma Posts: 10,635, Reputation: 1706
    Uber Member

Oct 13, 2011, 06:00 AM
    I think most people delete thhese emails automatically.
    bma52526 Posts: 2, Reputation: 2

Oct 30, 2011, 08:58 PM
    My husband received the same type of letter, Wendy, but in his letter it said that the price of the Krill Oil was $55 for 1 month supply, $85 for 2 months and $110 for 3 months. All we did was throw it in the bin and didn't reply. It's a known scam on SCAMWatch's website.
    bma52526 Posts: 2, Reputation: 2

Oct 30, 2011, 09:02 PM
    Here's a very good link to look at relating to "Health Miracles" and how to avoid them. The link is from SCAMwatch's website.

http://www.scamwatch.gov.au/content/index.phtml/itemId/694286
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Oct 31, 2011, 03:40 AM
    Complete scam.

First there is no need for your bank info, for someone to send or mail you a check.