Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Saddude32 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 6, 2011, 12:21 PM
    Is it just paranoia or am I gay?
    I would have never thought something like this could come to my head but the last couple weeks I have been putting myself in a huge depression/paranoia about being gay. Its my first year in college and been away from home for about a month. I have been in love with a girl since grade 8 basically off an on we have been together for the last 2 years and then she decided to cheat on me 2 weeks into college. I don't know why I have all of a sudden started thinking I am gay because I have never had thoughts like these in my head before and it is really taking over my mind making me not be able to focus because I keep asking the same thing over again in my head and trying to see if men attract me when I look at them. The men still don't attract me and I think woman are gorgeous still but since I have started thinking this way I feel so depressed that I can hardly look at guys in the face cause I am scared all of a sudden I am going to like them and I am timid to talk to girls because my confidence in myself has never been the greatest and think I will be judged. I have done stuff with girls but only ever had sex with the 1 girl that I have been with basically my whole life and always enjoyed sex a lot. I played football through out growing up and never had these thoughts about being gay even when we changed together nothing came to mind. I went through puberty at a young age I found but became only ever horny for woman and not men and if ever masturbated it would be woman. Ill even say to myself to see if I can relax that I am gay I guess but it makes me even more depressed and do not feel right saying that my conscience tells me to stop but it just the thoughts keep replaying in my head. I had only thought about this for a couple days and then it went away and I felt great but all of a sudden the thought of being gay has come bac