Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    blossoms1 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 19, 2011, 05:36 PM
    Change jurisdiction child custody from one state to another
    I've been having problems with my ex-wife; I've won custody over my two children's 2 1/2 yrs. And the court is originally in California; I've been residing here in reno, for 3 yrs. And the my children's for 2 1/2 yrs. I want to change my jurisdiction from California to Reno, NV. What do I need to do or what form to use and I would like to get this started as soon as possible. My ex wife is very abusive to my children's mentally and I just found out from the phychiatrist that my son opened up and said mother put me into a cold water tub and I hit my head on the faucet while she pushed me in; child services said there is nothing they can do since it happened in California? What kind of law do we have?
    blossoms1 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 19, 2011, 05:37 PM
    Change of jurisdiction from one state to another I have my kid's
    I've been having problems with my ex-wife; I've won custody over my two children's 2 1/2 yrs. And the court is originally in California; I've been residing here in reno, for 3 yrs. And the my children's for 2 1/2 yrs. I want to change my jurisdiction from California to Reno, NV. What do I need to do or what form to use and I would like to get this started as soon as possible. My ex wife is very abusive to my children's mentally and I just found out from the phychiatrist that my son opened up and said mother put me into a cold water tub and I hit my head on the faucet while she pushed me in; child services said there is nothing they can do since it happened in California? What kind of law do we have?
    cdad Posts: 12,700, Reputation: 1438
    Internet Research Expert

Sep 19, 2011, 05:44 PM
    In short if she (the mother) still lives in California then you will have to address it there if that is where it originated from.