Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    touchofwisdom2000 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 16, 2003, 04:30 PM
    Writing an Agenda
    Hi
    I would like to write an agenda for the following subject:

I am a project engineer for a company and I have a lot of projects to be done for my company. I am going to have a meeting with the managers and I would like to have an agenda for what I am planning to present or suggest in the meeting.

My Subject:
    "When we do some projects we order a lot of materials through our company and ask a contractor to implement the project using our materials. The problem is that sometimes we make a wrong estimation about the amount of materials needed for the project and therefore we waste a lot of money.
    I will try in my meeting with the managers to give them a better way to solve this problem and save money for the company.
    Solution: I would like to suggest that when we ask the contractor to implement or do the project for our company, we can ask the contractor at the same time to provide the materials and we will pay this contractor the money for procuring the materials.
    By this way we will not waste the time for our engineers searching for the required materials and then spending time to order and follow up with the materials procurement. Thus, saving a lot of money for the company."

How can I write an Agenda for this subject ?
    JailerGirl Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 28, 2004, 09:04 AM
    Writing an Agenda
    I know this is an old message, but I recently had to find out how to write up an agenda, and came to this site. This posting appeared in many searches. I found a sample agenda:

Templet Agenda

Below is an example of a Agenda. Please feel free to adopt ad change to meet your clubs needs.

The club secretary may write the agenda for meetings in consultation with the Chairperson. It is their role to set what will be covered in the meeting.